$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 88.48

5,794 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
36.5% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Did I play this Nul and Man-Thing combo right? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Rios
United States
California
flag msg tools
My deck was not looking that great in a fight against Odin.

And suddenly in one turn I realized I had 40 attack points. Please tell me if I truly did:

I had 4 of Nul's thrown artifact card that gives me +2 for each "strength/punchy fist" hero played this turn. (All were waiting in the wings to be "thrown."

I had 4 of Man-Thing's common card that gives me +2 against the Mastermind or villain in the sewers. (2 were already teleported)

So...I "threw" all the Nul's and used all my Man-Thing's in one turn.

Nul's all 4 cards attack when thrown = 32

Man-Thing's attack using against Mastermind = 8

40 total? Did I play this right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Mills
United Kingdom
Forest Row
East Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have man-thing, but I assume his common has the strength symbol, first you play all four of his cards, then play all four of Nul's, total =40///
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yes, that works out.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
I am BGG's official honey trap
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved from General to Rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.