$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 107.75

6,696 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Mischa Zurke
United Kingdom
Sheffield
flag msg tools
mb
Hi. I am playing solo (Volkare's quest, 3rd day). Here is what happened:

- Played the last card from my hand (deed deck empty). Going to announce 'End of the Round' at the beginning of my next turn.
- Volkare's turn: Red spell card! I am two spaces away.

Q: He attacks me although I have not a single card in my hand?

Just wanted to check that I did not miss a rule in small print that says 'if you have no cards left, you are not worth Volkare's attention'. I have a feeling that I am out of luck and I got to deal with him (retreat!).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriel Honore
France
Berzé la ville
flag msg tools
mb
Volkare won't spare you.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Reaves
United States
Allison Park
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
nomrefuse wrote:
Volkare won't spare you.

With Volkare, the right way to read the rules is, "What interpretation would have Volkare hurt me the most?" That is, 9 times out of 10, the correct interpretation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mischa Zurke
United Kingdom
Sheffield
flag msg tools
mb
Hehe, thanks for the replies. I ended up retreating and took some wounds - lesson learned. Still came off victorious in the end...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.