$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 108.95

6,750 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.5% of Goal | left

Support:

neko flying
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
After the Racing Phase, who becomes the new First Player?

A) The person on the left of the current First Player.

B) The person on the left of the player who triggered the Racing Phase.

We've been playing like (B) all the time, but, re-reading the rules, it would seem it is (A) instead. Isn't (B) better, though?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Quinn Swanger
United States
Holly Springs
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
flying_neko wrote:
Isn't (B) better, though?


No
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
neko flying
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
qswanger wrote:
flying_neko wrote:
Isn't (B) better, though?


No


Thanks. Yes, I have tried it yesterday with the correct rules, and I think it is much better.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Taylor
United Kingdom
FARINGDON
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
flying_neko wrote:
qswanger wrote:
flying_neko wrote:
Isn't (B) better, though?


No


Thanks. Yes, I have tried it yesterday with the correct rules, and I think it is much better.


We first played this wrong (As we missed the bit in the end of the race phase section and read it as play only continued to the left when 8 cards weren't out). The problem it causes is with the wrong number of players, you could end up having the same person ending the race phase by playing just 1 card for multiple rounds through bad luck. It's definitely 'fairer' rotating the first player normally.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.