$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 70.43

4,878 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30.7% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Allegiance: A Realm Divided» Forums » Rules

Subject: Declaring attackers-choosing no attackers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
C B
United States
Twin Cities
Minnesota
flag msg tools
flying
badge
dutchman
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The attacking units need to be announced, then the defender can react.
There's no attack if nothing is attacking.



edit - typo
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary A
United States
Lakeville/Rosemount
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
iamdan0 wrote:
When initiating a battle, can you choose 0 weapons and 0 units to attack with? my opponent did that after i used some cards to exhaust his units etc. It seems like you could bait your enemy to use cards and spend gold for no reason so I'm wondering if it's allowed. Thanks. devil


If they did not designate any weapons or units, then how could they have declared a battle?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Yeoh
msg tools
This situation can happen isn't it? Assuming the opponent only have 1 unit available, upon declaring an attack, the opponent exhaust the only remaining unit as a reaction.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.