GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 92.46
37.7% of Goal | 26 Days Left
My husband and I just bought this game and we were playing it for the first time. The rules say to discard down to 5 at the end of your turn, but we encountered a different problem when my husband ended up without any cards and was playing with only the drawn card each turn. He played a card which had him put 3 cards into his junk pile and then I played one which stole 2 cards from him. Should he have drawn back to 5 cards on his next turn? I cannot find anything which clarifies this rule.
If you run out of cards in your hand you do not draw back up to 5. Part of the game is watching your hand size and making sure you don't dump your hand, and leaving your options open for future turns. =)