$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 66.3

4,657 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.3% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Catan: Traders & Barbarians» Forums » Rules

Subject: Barbarian attack: effects of the treason card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tyler Davis
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
new user
If you play the treason card and remove a barbarian off of a conquered hex, does that hex become unconquered and thus fully functional again? The rules seem to elude that the only way to "rescue" a conquered hex is by a victory on that hex using knights.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wilbert Kiemeneij
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
mb
The manual wrote:
The events “Treason” and “Intrigue”
When one of these events is resolved, barbarians are
removed from certain coastal hexes and/or placed on other
coastal hexes. A barbarian may not be moved to a hex that
already contains 3 barbarians. If a barbarian is removed from
a conquered hex (i.e., from a hex occupied by 3 barbarians),
turn the hex’s number token face up and turn upright any
adjacent conquered settlements and cities. The hex can once
again produces resources, and those settlements/cities are once
again fully functional.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler Davis
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
new user
Thanks! I feel dumb... don't see how I missed that!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wilbert Kiemeneij
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
mb
No need to feel dumb. Enjoy your games!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.