$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 63.9

4,526 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
28.5% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gold Mine» Forums » Rules

Subject: Would this be an allowed miner movement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marc Drebing
United States
Sandy
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just bought this today and we had a situation in a game come up, I believe we played it the right way, but thought I would ask. Player two was one space away from a gold nugget, rolled a six, and decided to move onto the next tile, where the nugget was, then move off the tile--back to where he began, and continued this until he ran out of movements. Everyone ruled this was not a legitimate move. Couldn't find anything in the rules for or against it. What say you guys?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not illegal. It sounds like in the end he just stayed on the tile he started on. The rules say you can roll the die and move up to that many spaces. So if he rolled a six, he could move any number from 0-6 spaces. So moving back and forth six times would be the same as moving 0.

What I don't get is why he didn't just move 1 and collect the nugget.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.