GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 63.9
28.5% of Goal | 29 Days Left
Just bought this today and we had a situation in a game come up, I believe we played it the right way, but thought I would ask. Player two was one space away from a gold nugget, rolled a six, and decided to move onto the next tile, where the nugget was, then move off the tile--back to where he began, and continued this until he ran out of movements. Everyone ruled this was not a legitimate move. Couldn't find anything in the rules for or against it. What say you guys?
It's not illegal. It sounds like in the end he just stayed on the tile he started on. The rules say you can roll the die and move up to that many spaces. So if he rolled a six, he could move any number from 0-6 spaces. So moving back and forth six times would be the same as moving 0.
What I don't get is why he didn't just move 1 and collect the nugget.