$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 92.19

5,973 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
37.6% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sushi Go Party!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about timing on the chopsticks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kellen F
United States
Delaware
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In a game we had tonight, we had chopsticks and miso soup. One player played miso soup, while another player wanted to use their chopsticks to play a miso soup as their second card. Their understanding was that because they had played something else it wouldn't conflict with the miso soup discard rule. We ended up undoing the play because some players felt it was still being played on that turn so it would be discarded. What's the consensus? Does a card being played due to chopsticks count outside of the played card for that turn, or does it still count as being played on that turn?

Nevermind everyone. Rereading the rules a few times now we found the answer. They would cancel each other out.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Tinney
Australia
Whyalla Jenkins
South Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is specifically addressed in the Miso Soup section of the rule book. Page 11:

Rule book wrote:
If a player plays miso soup by using chopsticks, spoon, menu, or special order it counts as being played on that same turn.


By the rules of Miso Soup, all of them would then have to be discarded
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kellen F
United States
Delaware
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I just updated the post at the same time that we eventually found that line. Good timing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.