$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 92.46

5,986 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
37.7% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Boss shields prevent non-colored damage? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex
Canada
Candiac
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Schematic Card damage do not seem to be tied to specific colors.
So if, for example, Tristana uses her Ka-Boom! ability while the boss is in range. Does it mean she automatically scores a hit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
afafard wrote:
Schematic Card damage do not seem to be tied to specific colors.
So if, for example, Tristana uses her Ka-Boom! ability while the boss is in range. Does it mean she automatically scores a hit?


Rulebook states if you use a schematic card to damage the boss you can choose which color it acts as. Be sure to then deactivate the appropriate shield.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.