$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 48.72

3,656 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Conan» Forums » Rules

Subject: When activating a tile... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim DeForest
msg tools
mbmb
When the Overlord activates a tile, can the units MOVE AND ATTACK? or is it MOVE OR ATTACK?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aditya C
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Move and then attack. This means all the units represented by that tile move first (or don't move at all) and then all get a chance to attack. If any one piece is used to attack, all the other ones that haven't moved can no longer move.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Caibre wrote:
Move and then attack. This means all the units represented by that tile move first (or don't move at all) and then all get a chance to attack. If any one piece is used to attack, all the other ones that haven't moved can no longer move.


You are not required to move all OL units first, but it is "almost always" most efficient to do so. You can, e.g., move 1 unit and immediately attack with it. All others units in that tile group then lose their movement points. After those free movement points are used/gone, the OL can spend gems to continue movement: 1 gem to move 1 unit from that tile group 1 space, up to an extra movement limit (per unit) equal to the tile's base movement value.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.