$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 86.54

5,699 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
35.9% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Minions on Crystals rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Sorrell
United States
Alaska
flag msg tools
If a minion is on a crystal and damage is inflicted on that space, are both the minion and the crystal destroyed? Or is it one or the other and if so, which one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You do damage to targets, not spaces, so many cards would hit one or the other, your choice. Those that hit all minions in an area of effect would take out both, though.

In summary, the following cards would hit both:
• Fuel Tank (if destroyed)
• Blaze
• Flamespitter
• Cyclotron

while the following would only hit one or the other (per hit):
• Hexamatic Aimbot
• Scythe
• Ripsaw
• Chain Lightning
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless of course the crystals aren't valid targets at all. In mission 2, for instance, you can't damage crystals.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Prashant Saraswat
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
designer
Yep! Think of the word 'minion' as 'target.' When a card states that it kills one minion, it can alternatively destroy one crystal if they share the same square. If a card states that it kills all minions in range or hits multiple targets (such as a level 2 ripsaw), it will destroy both.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.