$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 107.75

6,696 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Controlled region with no units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Paul
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,
I'm sorry if there's something in the rulebook but I can't find anything clear about my problem.
If I have a reagion with controll token, structures but NO units, what happen if some units of my opponent move in it?
Do I lose controll - and than I can't use my structores, or just nothing?

I'm pretty sure there's no battle, but what about the controll token?

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Ferguson
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It is on page 7 - Foot note 3

AT THE END OF THE MOVE ACTION,
FOLLOW THESE STEPS IN ORDER:

3. If your Units are present in a Region with no Units belonging to other
players, immediately gain Control of the Region by placing one of your
Control tokens in the Region.


Page 9 for structure rules -

STRUCTURE RULES

If a player loses Control of a Region with their
Structure, the Structure remains, but the owning
player cannot Activate it (unless a card indicates
otherwise), until they regain Control of the Region.


In summary - You lose control immediately. Remove your control token and replace with the other players token, your structures remain, but you can't active them anymore and they can't be destroyed. YOu regain the use of your structures when you move units back in and resolve a combat if there are enemy units located there.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Paul
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yesterday I searched with my friends for half an hour and didn't find anything modest

Ahah thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.