$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 63.95

4,529 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
28.5% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question 6 plays in .. Spoilers on the other side... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Douglas Klipfel
United States
South Dakota
flag msg tools
Spoiler (click to reveal)
The following contains a question about Patmos and Ker


Spoiler (click to reveal)
When the Island of Patmos is discovered, permanent enmity stickers are placed on the Island. Does that enmity play into all Islands for all normal enmity rules. For example.. Player 1 has 4 enmity on Patmos, Player 1 sails to Island 1 and performs the buy action. Do goods cost 7 gold for player 1 due to the 4 enmity at Patmos? Thanks for your help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
gary g
msg tools
mbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
The card should read whichever has more enmity to use.

Your example:
Player 1 has 4 enmity on Patmos.
Player 1 has 3 enmity on Island 1.
Use enmity on Patmos for raiding/buying goods consequences. So 4.

Player 1 has 4 enmity on Patmos.
Player 1 has 5 enmity on Island 1.
Use enmity on Island 1 for raiding/buying goods consequences. So 5.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
(Box 4 spoiler)
Spoiler (click to reveal)
The enmity on Patmos (while it remains unconquered) acts as a minimum enmity for all islands, and that enmity behaves the way enmity of those islands normally behaves -- it makes raids more difficult, prices more expensive, etc.

One thing to add to Gary's example is to be careful to include both stickers and tokens when comparing which enmity to use -- compare the total enmity on Patmos (both your stickers and any tokens you've placed) to total enmity on any given island (both your stickers and your tokens).

One thing this might mean is that when you raid an island with less "real" enmity than Patmos, the token you place won't make your next raid any more difficult (until that island's enmity catches up to Patmos). It also means that placing a token on Patmos counts against you everywhere.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.