$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 86.54

5,699 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
35.9% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Campaign Trail» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo rules - Direct placement from register track rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruce Gazdecki
United States
Lindsey
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question regarding placing the cubes from the register track and feel like I'm missing something.

According to the rules, when you place cubes from the register track to the map, you start from the left and go to the right. But it's possible that you won't use them all, and therefore have a gap.

Example: You have 5 spaces filled on the register track (15 total), and you draw a card that requires 2 spaces, and 3 cubes/per state You place the 6 total cubes on the 2 states. If you go from left to right, you use up spaces 1 and 2, but have 3, 4, and 5 with cubes.

Next card you pull requires 4 spaces on the track. You technically meet it (you have spaces 4 and 5 filled still), so you are supposed to place/discard cubes. However, the card calls for 4 cubes in 3 different states, which would require 12 cubes, but you only have 9 on the register track.

Do all the spaces have to be filled to play the direct action, so you'd actually have to fill spaces 1 and 2 1st then going to space 6 if needed?

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.