$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 66.36

4,660 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.4% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Going Insane rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Keating
msg tools
Or getting wounded. Question applies to either

I have a sanity of 7 and am holding 6 cards.

I resolve a game effect that results in drawing 2 more cards (face down for simplicity sake)

Do I

A) Draw 2 cards, go insane, discard all cards and draw an insanity condition card

Or

B) Draw the first (7th) card, go insane/discard/gain insanity and the draw the second card and keep it in my new pile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zen
Japan
Kyoto
flag msg tools
youtube.com/neatozen
badge
follow me on twitter: @zenxacred
mbmbmbmbmb
A. Resolve effects first. Then apply insanity/wounded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's the proof it's A:

RRG - Insane wrote:
If an investigator has suffered Horror—whether faceup or facedown—
equal to or exceeding his sanity, that investigator becomes Insane.
...
• If an effect causes an investigator to suffer Horror in excess
of his sanity, he suffers all Horror from that effect before
becoming Insane and discarding his facedown Horror.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Keating
msg tools
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.