$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 132.44

7,762 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warfighter: The WWII Tactical Combat Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Officer card - reinforcement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Darth Hidious
Singapore
flag msg tools
Does the Officer only provide reinforcement if an enemy unit is in the same location?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Ball
United Kingdom
Nr Grantham
Lincs
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Once in play like a truck reinforcements are always picked.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David in Sydney (now in Coffs)
Australia
Coffs Harbour
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Kesavanss wrote:
Does the Officer only provide reinforcement if an enemy unit is in the same location?


Page 30
-----------
Some Hostile cards have a
Reinforce effect in addition to
an Attack chart. This text is
always active if there is at least
one Hostile that is not
Suppressed or Killed on the
card.
Example: The Officer’s
Reinforce and Inspire is active
unless he is Suppressed. The
Screened by effect is always
active.
------------

Unlike the truck - the officer usually only has 1 recticle, thus only 1 EKIA to eliminate him or SUPP him.
That said - he is more dangerous than a large truck load of hostiles!
Note he can inspire hostiles - see key word and Hostile Turn sequence..

n my target Priority sheets is:
1/ Officers
2/ Trucks
3/ Sniper/Flamethrower (depending on range)
4/ Grenadier/Mortar/similar
5/ In range
6/ Others
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.