$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 66.3

4,657 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.3% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two-Fisted Investigating rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fred Jandt
msg tools
Playing Roland and on my initial draw I pulled two Magnifying Glasses.

Any reason I can't play and use both?

They aren't unique and don't overuse any slots.

As far as I can tell this is legal. Then would it give you +2 to your investigation?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Cook
United States
Denton
Texas
flag msg tools
*beep*
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Seems legal to me. I mean you bought 2 Core sets for a reason
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Kløve
Denmark
Hillerød
flag msg tools
The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed
mbmbmbmbmb
Donkler wrote:
Seems legal to me. I mean you bought 2 Core sets for a reason


Agreed, and two magnifying glasses is probably pretty low on that list

(Emphasis mine)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dee
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mb
This brings forth a wonderfully comical mental image. You do you, Roland. Show us how a real pro investigates.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
The Investigator drew his twin magnifying glasses - Zoom and Enhance. He was going to make damn sure the cultists and their ghoul friends rued this day, and rued it hard.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Kløve
Denmark
Hillerød
flag msg tools
The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed
mbmbmbmbmb
Weltenreiter wrote:
The Investigator drew his twin magnifying glasses - Zoom and Enhance. He was going to make damn sure the cultists and their ghoul friends rued this day, and rued it hard.


Just think how this will wreck the 'ants' expansion!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Boeren
United States
Marietta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's totally legal. Not sure if it's a good idea since you probably want a hand free for a weapon, but it does not break any game rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emily Dickinson
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dboeren wrote:
It's totally legal. Not sure if it's a good idea since you probably want a hand free for a weapon, but it does not break any game rules.


If one or both are Experienced, those are actually nicely designed for weapon or tome users, going in and out of your hand at will.

For Roland, of course, they've got sandalwood grips with twin holsters.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.