Pizza Box Football 2006 Expansion» Forums » General

Subject: Anyone have past seasons' cards on pdf or scanned? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Douglas Becker
United States
California
flag msg tools
I'm new to PBF, and have been in contact with Erik Smith about the new card set. I'm hooked. I've replayed the Superbowl a dozen times, and I am dying for some new cards. I completed the survey, urging Erik to make the pdfs available (I am happy to print them out).

In the meantime, does anyone have past seasons' cards scanned or in pdf form? I'm itching to play any new team, so any past seasons' cards would work. I'm going to likely break down and buy an old (2005 or 2006) set but in the meantime, while I am waiting for it to be shipped, I'd love to get something new for this weekend.

beckerdouglas@hotmail.com is where you can contact me.

Thanks,
Doug Becker

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think it is anyone's best interest to provide that as it would be a copyright issue. Because, really, the expansion is just the set of data. If one person uploaded the scans, no one would have to buy the expansions.

The expansion for the 2006 teams will probably be out soon, if they are not already.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Becker
United States
California
flag msg tools
Thanks, I figured it would be unlikely to get the cards this way. I've played those teams quite a lot, and am just hungry for more. I've offered to purchase the pdfs from OTL gaming as well.

I knew this was a shot in the dark but I took it anyway. Is the only way to get the past seasons (which I was told are also out of stock from the game) to purchase them on EBay and wait the week or so they take to ship?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Smith
United States
Walnut Creek
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Doug,