Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
750 Posts
1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5  Next »  [30] | 

Magic Realm» Forums » General

Subject: Redesign - to MR fans : do I deserve it ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: diy [+] print-n-play [+] ToDo [+] remake [+] Creative [+] pnp [+] Images [+] customized [+] Cool! [+] copyright_FUD [+] [View All]
Karim Chakroun
France
Besançon
Franche-Comté
flag msg tools
designer
mb
UPDATE : the full set is finished :

Download here

This is my original post :

Quote:
So here I am, I search of something to do, and I stumble upon this very tempting monster. Complete noob, back from the abyss to the hobby (check my games list and chuckle). I don't even understand what the heck I'm doing, but all those monsters, and two sided hexes with caves!. Awww. look at all those rules! And I thought Caylus was complex!

...And I can't know if I like it or not without playing, huh?
...And it's OOP so to play it I have to make one !

Yes I do like Titan chits.

I want to remake everything, except maybe the rulebook.

Since I don't know the game I'd like to work with the fans on this; are you people interested? Will you give me some advice?

my first question would be about the monster chits : The original version of the chits only have move, attack, harm and sharpness, but customized ones add to that the 2 bounties and weapon lenght. On the other hand, the chits size vary in the original, but the custom ones have a unique size. My choice for now is to keep the size difference while adding the N and F numbers, and length.

What do you think?

KC

The following pictures are not the most recent.

Characters counters

Characters Actions Chits

Monster chits

Weapons and horses:

Natives

Warning chits

Locations counters

Treasure cards

Spells cards

Setup chart

Player aid(s)

Combat Flowcharts
Character boards

The tiles:

Others

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorge Arroyo
Spain
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb