Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Powerboats Expansion 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Current Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: designer_comments [+] [View All]
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the Current Tile move you for free, or is moving off the Current Tile classed as using a movement point?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corné van Moorsel
Netherlands
Maastricht
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it moves your boat 'for free'.

Sometimes you can use it good, sometimes it makes the course harder.

Examples:
1. - Your boat moves to the current tile in a direction complete opposite to the current direction (arrow), and your speed is 7 and the 4th step is on the current tile:
Then after the 4th step your boat moves 1 step back (current direction), then the 5th step again on the current tile, then 1 step back again, then 6th step on the current tile again, 1 step back again and 7th step forward and back again. So you cannot pass the current in opposite direction. This may seem hard, but sometimes this makes that you can make more speed and use the current as a kind of soft cushion before turning in an other direction next move.
Other directions to enter the current give other problems/possibilities.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.