$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ice Flow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Place Initial Ice Flows -- Diomede Islands rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lucky Tango
msg tools
mbmb
Are items ever placed on the Diomede Islands during the Place Initial Ice Floes phase of the setup? By my reading of Rule c. under Initial Setup, if a Diomede card is turned over in this phase, any items depicted would be set on an ice floe, which is then placed somewhere on the strait. Can anyone confirm?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michel van Peenen
Netherlands
Delft
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On the Ludorum website there is a faq for Iceflow and there is the answer for your question:

Q. What if you draw Diomede during setup? What if you draw it twice?
A. Yep, this is an oversight in the "Setup" section (page 1). It was pointed out to us by André Bronswijk at Pegasus, but for some reason we forgot to add it to the final cut. Apologies to André for that. However, the situation is covered elsewhere - see page 2, Aiii: "If you turn a Diomede Islands Card, place the items shown on the islands instead, then place an empty ice floe..."

For the whole faq see: http://www.ludorum.co.uk/ICEFLOW/rules/faqs_eng.htm

Edit: They also have an updated pdf version of the rules in different languages.

Happy gaming.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucky Tango
msg tools
mbmb
Thanks! Just got the game and we love it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.