Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marc D
Canada
Toronto
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Are there any University of Toronto faculty members or students on BGG? I'm a prof (well, a senior lecturer!) at U of T, and would like to know if there would be any interest on-campus for board gaming events, groups, etc. or if there are any already in place.
I'm new to the whole BG world and although I would love to play more I don't have much of a chance (young family, extreme baby-induced exhaustion). If I can figure out a way to play while at work... Bingo!

Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
How tall is justice?
Canada
Georgetown
Ontario
flag msg tools
Who IS this masked man? And WHY has he never been photographed together with 6 year old millionaire playboy Calvin?
badge
I see a world that's tired and scared of living on the edge too long.
mbmbmbmbmb
I think there have been some informal gaming sessions at Hart House, but nothing on a regular basis.

I know of some people who have been interested in downtown lunchtime gaming over at the Toronto Area Boardgaming Society (www.tabsonline.net). There are also two groups at Meetup.com (TAG and TBGS, I think). You could always try there.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Lanctot
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Marc,

I'm a visiting grad student, also part-time lecturer.. and I use U of T as my work place. I looked for such a club but could not find it. To the best of my knowledge it doesn't exist; which is a shame.

I would like to meet up and play some games on campus.

If we can get a few others we can make it a small group! I know a few people who also work at U of T who might be interested. It'd be good to find more on here too, though.

Edit: what day/times did you have in mind?