$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Imperial» Forums » Rules

Subject: Conflict resolved upon Import? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Costas
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If one of my home territories is occupied by a hostile army unit, and I select Import and drop armies in that specific territory, is that conflict resolved immediately, or does it get resolved when one of the two nations in question selects on Maneuver?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C Lawrence
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
designer
You cannot Import to a region which contains hostile units.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Costas
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
clearclaw wrote:
You cannot Import to a region which contains hostile units.

And now I see it in the rules, pg. 7: The military units may be placed in all home provinces that do not have hostile armies.

It was the short rules on the card and the back of the rules that were throwing me off...

Thanks JC!

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Todea
Australia
Adelaide
South Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Then, if you import into a region that has a 'friendly' army - can the import action generate a battle for any of the 2 nations involved? ie: is the import considered as a 'move' or a 'change status'?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Babis Tsimoris
Greece
Salonica
flag msg tools
Be the Miracle!
badge
Knowledge is power!
mbmbmbmbmb
no it can't! Battles take place only in maneuver action
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.