Jae-Sung Heo
South Korea
Palisades Park
New Jersey
flag msg tools
In income phase, I got a food and a trad chit.
So I change them to a worker, and put the worker on another empty building to work(for example make a wood).
Finally, I got a worker and a wood in ONE income phase.

Is it possible ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiffany Smith
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: a question for income and recruit worker
No, you cannot use something you gained in the income phase of a turn to get another worker to gain you more income in the same turn. This would be like having one worker and moving it to multiple spots and saying you had a worker there.

On the back of the player screens there is a description of the order of a players turn to help you remember this.

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Rockwell
United States
Hillsboro
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: a question for income and recruit worker
Tiffany is correct. Thats why you allocate workers, then collect income.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jae-Sung Heo
South Korea
Palisades Park
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Re: a question for income and recruit worker
Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shanizan Herman
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: a question for income and recruit worker
It says that u collect income from building and rail line. do u get 1 silver for each rail line? for example; if i have 5 rail lines, do i get 5 silver in the income phase?

Thanks for answering
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: a question for income and recruit worker
mv78 wrote:
do u get 1 silver for each rail line? for example; if i have 5 rail lines, do i get 5 silver in the income phase?


Yes, 5 is correct. Each rail line is marked Income $1 to remind you of this.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.