My rule book states that 4 infantry may be built as "Guards", but the summary card doesn't have any stats for this type of unit? Do they have the same powers as one of the unit types from the other countries? (eg. German SS Panzgrenadiers)
That's how we play them.BTW, as far as I remember they ARE listed on my set-up charts...
BTW, are SS panzergrenadiers supposed to cost the same as regular German infantry??? We always have them cost +1 IPC.
Yes, they do for pretty much ANY of these. Having these being the *Specialized* sorts is how best to be using such. I've known some folk that PAINT theirs black for SS, or lighter brown for GUARDS and the like.