$10.00
Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The World Cup Card Game 2010» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question- DIscards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Douglas S
United States
Torrance
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

Question


Can you ever not play a card on a team and just discard and draw a card?
If so, when? how? Not in group stage, but in all the KO stages, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas S
United States
Torrance
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Answer from Shaun:

You can ALWAYS just discard a card. Even in the Group stage you could
be left with an unplayed card - unlikely but ithas happened when someone is left with 5 cards for their last match (and you can only
play 4).

In the KO stages you just dicsrd and take another card or if there are
no other cards left, no other action is taken. In fact this can be a
tactical play by a player for the first match to be resolved. Discard
an Attack as you have an Attack for your team in the first game to be
resolved. The creation of a discard pile means there are cards to
draw. There are two reasons for doing this and not playing it on the
team itself...
1. Your team may already have 4 cards played
2. An attack can be countered by a Defence or Offside.

I hope that answeres your question.

Regrds,

Shaun
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick weckermann
Canada
Powell River
British Coumbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
In fact this can be a
tactical play by a player for the first match to be resolved.

The major reason i have added 4 cards to game, game should have come with at least 2 more cards. There are already to many goals, and all but making a guarantee goal becomes an unrealistic advantage to the teams playing in the first game and particularly to the team playing first.
In regards to discarding, yes it can be done at any time at any stage of game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.