$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mykerinos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Patron at the end of a phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Giannis Krikos
msg tools
Hello. My english are not in a very good condition thus I have a question about the patrons at the end of each phase.

The rulebook states:

"Patron cards that were tilted during phase two are set straight (so, players will be able to use them again in the next season)."

I cannot understand what that means at all. Can you help me please?

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart Nijssen
Netherlands
Rosmalen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In phase 2, you can make use of the special abilities of each patron card that you have. To make clear that you've used a certain patron's ability already, you tilt the card (turn it 90 degrees). This is just to mark that you've used this card.

After phase 3, you tilt the cards back to their normal position (turn it 90 degrees back), so you can use them again in the new season (phase 2 again). Hopefully this will help.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.