$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ice Flow» Forums » Rules

Subject: I just jumped into the water -- now what? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
CLS Games -- Atlanta's Board Game Warehouse
United States
Kennesaw
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I jumped into the water, giving up a fish to do so. I am now right next to one of the camps in Siberia. Can I just climb out of the water onto the camp or do I need a rope?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't pay a rope to leave land, so neither do you pay it to enter.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Tibbetts
United States
Oak Lawn
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
zombiegod wrote:
You don't pay a rope to leave land, so neither do you pay it to enter.

Unless you're going over pack ice, of course. You always need to use rope to cross pack ice. If you're crossing it when you jump in the water, leave the rope on the floe you jumped from and put your fish in the supply. Now that you're in the water, you need to get on another floe. This costs nothing if you can do it by crossing a flat edge. But again, if you need to cross pack ice, you need to use rope. In this case, you're in the water when you use the rope, so it goes back to the general supply.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.