$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Masters of Venice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about gaining VP when turning in Guild Orders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Flynn
United States
Olympia
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state the the first Guild Order you turn in is worth 3 VP. The second is worth 4 VP. Etc... But what isn't clear is whether this applies to the total number of Guild Orders you've turned in for the entire game, or just for that turn.

We had been playing that the bonus VP for additional orders only applies if they are turned in during the same visit. So turning in two orders on the same visit would get you 7 VP, whereas turning in 1 order each on two different visits would only get you 6 VP.

But the last time we played, someone questioned this and now we can't get a clear determination from the rule book. I'm thinking now that we were playing it wrong, but would like to get some other people's take on this.

Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
It is increased for each order whenever you deliver it whether it is on the same turn or a later turn. Your first ever delivery is 3VP, your second ever is 4 VP. Once you reach your 4th order delivered, it and every one thereafter is 6VP.

This is the reason that you keep the orders face-up in front of you so you know the total orders that you have delivered throughout the game. Otherwise you could just simply discard them as there is no point in collecting them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank DiLorenzo
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Brian has it correct, the guild orders are placed in front of you to track how many you have completed. The value of the delivery increases for each you deliver. Hence, 3 for the first card delivered, 4 for the second, 5 for the third and 6 thereafter. Let's say you deliver two at the same time, and they happen to be your 2nd and 3rd cards delivered, you would thus receive 9 on that delivery of two cards.

Hope that helps!
Frank
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Flynn
United States
Olympia
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks to both of you. It will be interesting to play again as this should change up strategies. No more hoarding all the guild orders until the final rounds.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.