Grape Ape wrote:
The rules state that a sequence may only contain one space that is part of another sequence.
Your right - - its in the Table Talk section right at the end of my version of the rules - - I kept missing it!
I noted from a previous thread that someone contacted Jax to clarify a rule, and they responded. I did the same - and also got a quick response!
So, kudos to Cindy from Jax (the game manufacturers) for not only responding quickly, but also constructively.
As instead of saying "its in the rules you fool", she pointed out (for me) the non-obvious fact that you actually need 9 in a row to get two sets of 5 sequences!.
So, case closed.