Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Bangkok Klongs» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving card movement question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Hill
United States
Blacklick
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Regarding the "moving card" movement, the rules state the following:

"Displaced boats must not be adjacent to other boats."

We tried to figure out what is meant by this statement. Does this mean that a boat cannot be adjacent to other boats _after_ it has been moved? The example seems to imply this yet 2 of the 5 possible spaces shown are actually adjacent to another boat after movement (but separated by a dock.)

I would appreciate a clarification on this. The move seems of limited usefulness if it is restricted but even more so when we can't figure out what the restriction means!

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olav Fakkeldij
Netherlands
Beverwijk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
KenH wrote:
Regarding the "moving card" movement, the rules state the following:

"Displaced boats must not be adjacent to other boats."


It should be read as "Displaced boats doesn't have to be (but may be) adjacent to other boats."
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Boyd Ludlow
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So you can move your boat out and in effect break the chain, i.e. get to a position that would not be legal if you were placing the boat straight from your hand.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.