Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Antics!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stealing mid-action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Travis Cooper
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
So, we had a situation arise today. Somebody left a leaf on a spot where another player already had an army ant. The other player's normal ant already had prey. So, my question is, does stealing stop your action? So, if he uses his level 3 heave, the first heave brings in the prey he already had, can he then steal the leaf and then use his remaining two heaves, or are those lost after stealing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Draco Malfoy
United States
Broomall
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Imagine being in Hufflepuff, I think I'd leave, wouldn't you?
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure. Anytime during your turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fraser Lamont
Scotland
Dunblane
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Travis,

As Michael said, stealing can be used in the middle of an action. The player in your example is able to use his remaining heaves.

Have fun!

Fraser

Fraser Lamont
Fragor Games
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Cooper
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick responses. That will be good to know for the future.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.