Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Wyatt Earp» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Most Wanted" Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark M
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just started playing this weekend and had quite a bit of fun with the family. Two questions came up about the "Most Wanted" card when used to take a card from someone else's territory. Assuming a successful shot:

1) When the outlaw is captured it goes into your hand not onto the table in front of you? In other words, you could put it into your hand and play with other outlaw cards to get more money on the poster. Effectively, the card may be used more than once to get money onto the poster if it goes through multiple people's hands?

2) If you take away someone's outlaw that was part of a three card set, and assuming there is no other set of three already on the table, is this outlaw still considered to be in play? In other words, if the initial set of three is broken up, can others still play this outlaw without coming out with a new set of three?

I'm assuming that the answers are yes to picking up and playing an outlaw multiple times and that once a set of three is played, even if broken up later, the outlaw remains open for others to play.

Thanks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duffy
United States
Phoenixville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Mr Worf.....Fire!
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct on both counts Mark. Check at the bottom of page 10 on the online rules; it clarifies both questions.

1.
Quote:
If the shot is successful (he draws a card with a
bullet hole), he may steal any Outlaw card (no
Sheriff card - not even Photo) from any other
player’s territory on the table7, add it to his hand,
and may play it on this turn, using the normal rules.


2.
Quote:
If a set is reduced below 3
cards by Most wanted!, it
still counts as a set played

and players may play less
than 3 cards for that
Outlaw.


http://riograndegames.com/uploads/Game/Game_213_gameRules.pd...
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark M
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, I did see Quote #1 in the rules, but seemed a little odd not to just swap where the card was on the table.

Did not see Quote #2 - that must be coming from earlier in the rules and not the "Most Wanted" card description.

Thanks for the clarifications - even if I should have figured it out myself!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron K
United States
Marcellus
New York
flag msg tools
'80' maxlength='250'> </td> </tr> <tr> <td width="15%" align="right"><b>Avatar OverText</b></td> <td width="85%"> <input type="text" name="overtext[avatar]" value="Avatar source: Revolt in the East
badge
Avatar source: Revolt in the East
mbmbmbmbmb
manymoodys wrote:
seemed a little odd not to just swap where the card was on the table.


You might want to steal a card and not play it to prevent a successful capture. Especially if you don't have enough cards in that posse to get a pay out.

Towards the last round of the game when there is a clear leader, a bit of leader bashing goes on to try to "pull him back into reach" of the other players.

-Ron
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.