$10.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Genoa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you do the action of the space the tower starts in? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Wißner
Germany
Augsburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules (at least the german ones) seem to indicate that you move the tower first, and then negotiate the action of the space the tower is in now. But suppose the tower starts in a building, can you first negotitate the action of that building before starting to move the tower?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Shaffer
United States
Portland
OR
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
MiWi wrote:
The rules (at least the german ones) seem to indicate that you move the tower first, and then negotiate the action of the space the tower is in now.


You negotiate for the move and the building action. In the event that the active player cannot successfully conclude a negotiation, she may choose to move the tower into a building, at which point she must either take the action or can be forced to sell it for minimum cost (any amount of money or objects offered).

MiWi wrote:
But suppose the tower starts in a building, can you first negotitate the action of that building before starting to move the tower?


You *must* first negotiate the action of that building, or take the action for yourself.


Edit - in both cases above, if no player wants to take the action of the building, it may be passed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.