$32.00
$25.00
$18.00
$24.00
$22.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Canal Mania» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I build on 2 contracts in one turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Elaine Perrine
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Say I finished a contract and have cards to build on my second contract. Can I complete a contract and then add to a second canal contract?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe (don't have rules at hand right now) that you can build your contracts freely, so you can expand both contracts at the same turn if you wish, even if you don't complete either.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
msaari wrote:
I believe (don't have rules at hand right now) that you can build your contracts freely, so you can expand both contracts at the same turn if you wish, even if you don't complete either.


This is correct, the only limits on building are the cards that you have on hand and the tiles you have left.. It is possible to build on either or both contracts, completing 0,1 or both of them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
1 Lucky Texan
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe there is a rule allowing - um, unbuilding/removal of tiles.

in which phase would that be done? Does it replace your normal choice in that phase or affect any other part of your turn?

Is that contract somehow abandoned and removed from the game or shuffled back in? Or , does it remain for another attempt at building?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.