Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Munchkinomicon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Munchkinomicon Cursed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Cepeda
United States
Tempe
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you curse the Munchkinomicon (for instance, using the card Cursed! Weapon becomes evil [from the Cthulhu set], which causes your highest bonus item to invert and be worth negative bonus; and which then cannot be got rid of through any means other than sacrificing 2 levels) will it still follow its normal rules?

If someone manages to snag it from me (via sacrificing cards or whatever) will they get the normal +5 Munchkinomicon, or will they be cursed with a -5 Munchkinomicon as well? CAN they snag it from me?

~Daniel
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Cepeda
United States
Tempe
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Discovered my own answer at the sjgames forums. http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?t=79129&highlight=m...

TL/DR: Munchkinomicon can be enhanced via curses/enhancements. If it gets traded around (or summoned or whatever) it will keep said curses/enhancements.

Hope I help some other lost soul out in the future.
~Daniel
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.