Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Citadels: The Dark City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Poor house meaning rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
zoul zoul
msg tools
Gold placed on your district cards does not count as your gold for this purpose.


what is this sentence means?

thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Beiter
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you refering to when the artist uses his special ability to enhance a districts value?

If so it just means the gold you place on the card represents +1 victory point at games end, and is not used as actual gold.

I hope this helps.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René van Bussel
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Poor House gives you one gold if you have got no money left at the end of the turn.

There is the Artist card that allows you to put gold on districts you've build to increase their point value.

The money you put on your cards with the Artist is not used in determining if you have 'no money'. Also, you can't use it to build new districts.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
zoul zoul
msg tools
oh.....i see..i understand already...thanks for those reply guys...~
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.