$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mansions of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Joe Diamond's magnfying glass rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Upton
United States
Winston-Salem
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Can this be used to make two attempts to solve an obstacle puzzle? I guess it sort of depends on whether the attempt to solve the puzzle is even an explore action. If not, what is it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Obstacle puzzles are attempted when exploring the room.
Joe's Magnifying Glass will allow you to take an additional action after exploring in this fashion, but a single investigator may not attempt the same puzzle more than once in a turn, so you can't use it to try that puzzles again (you could move and try another puzzle though).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wayne Miller
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I believe the language is such that the bonus action must be taken immediately.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good point, but you can still attempt a lock puzzle without exploring.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.