Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
RJD
United States
Quad-Cities
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've recently ordered some of the older metal terminators off of Ebay, but some of the not yet attached arms are bearing the wrong weapons, and I'd just as soon get a couple replacement arms with the proper weaponry to glue on instead. This leads me to a small problem. The changing scale of terminators over the years has got me a little hesitant as to which bits to buy on Ebay since different scale of arms upon the same figure could be a big problem, at least it will be when they're not supposed to be Chaos terminators.

For anyone who has been dealing with GW space marines over the years, is this anything to worry about? Any suggestions as to how to tell when I'm buying plastic termie bits on Ebay whether they'll be significantly outsized for my metal minis?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
しんぶん赤旗
New Zealand
Christchurch
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have some experience with the various editions of terminators.

Apart from the plastic terminators that came with the 2nd edition boxed set, all of the plastic terminator components will be too large to work with earlier metal terminators.

The 1989 terminators (these guyshttp://www.solegends.com/citcat911/c2016smterminators-h.htm)can share arms with the 2nd edition metals (the ones that look like these minus the feathers http://www.solegends.com/citcat9x4/c93474-03.htm) but the size of the shoulder pads is quite different and makes them look a little odd.

I just finished putting together a bunch of metal terminator squads (3 of the 1989 versions and 3 of the 2nd edition era ones) and have a few spare arms floating around so let me know what you need as I might be able to help you out.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Slev Sleddeddan
United Kingdom
Victoria Park
Manchester
flag msg tools
What part of "Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn" don't you understand?
badge