Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Here I Stand: 2-Player Diplomacy Deck» Forums » Rules

Subject: Setup question: Diplomacy status rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter van der Pols
Netherlands
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Hi,

I've got a setup question:

In the 1517 scenario the Hapsburgs and France are at war, France and the Papacy and the Ottomans and Hungary-Bohemia.

Does this mean the the Protestant can play with the France starting from round one, since they are at war with the Papacy?

Or, is the at war status only controlled by the diplomacy cards and shouldn't these three markers be placed at start?

Peter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Beach
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The war status is only controlled by the diplomacy cards (and the Schmalkaldic League event) in this scenario.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.