Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Munchkin Blender» Forums » Rules

Subject: Somewhat silly question about "Amazingly" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Morrow
United States
State College
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
I don't actually own Blender, just the base game. The Wikipedia article for Munchkin mentions the card "Amazingly" ("Target monster enhancer now gives an additional +10 to the monster. If the monster is defeated, draw two extra treasures.").

I was just curious if the card could be applied to an enhancer that, gramatically, wouldn't take an adverb as a modifier… namely, could a monster ever be "Amazingly Baby"?

(Maybe there's other text on the card ruling it out, but if not, I almost want to buy Blender just for that possibility).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Frandsen
United States
Salt Lake City
UT
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe you've already bought Blender by now, but yes, Amazingly Baby is a perfectly valid combo. "Baby" is an Enhancer card, and "Amazingly" is an Enhancer Enhancer, which can be played on any Enhancer.

Happy Munchkining!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.