$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mancala» Forums » Rules

Subject: Free Turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If your final piece of the move lands in your mancala you get a free move. If you can do this twice in one turn, do you get another free move?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Garcia
Canada
Grimsby
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. I believe you continue take another turn as long as you can keep putting a piece into your mancala as a final move. Well, that's the way I was taught to play.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arty Sandler
Canada
Kanata
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can. Sometimes you can get a nice series of sequential moves due to this rule. Consider the following example ("M" represents your accumulation pit, numbers represent the number of seeds in each of your pits):

1) 0 0 4 2 0 1 M

Choosing the right most pit will lead to the following position:

2) 0 0 4 2 0 0 M

Choosing the 4th pit:

3) 0 0 0 3 1 1 M

Choosing the rightmost pit:

4) 0 0 0 3 1 0 M

Choosing the 3rd pit:

5) 0 0 0 0 2 1 M

Choosing the rightmost pit:

6) 0 0 0 0 2 0 M

Choosing the 2nd pit:

7) 0 0 0 0 0 1 M

Choosing the rightmost pit again:

8) 0 0 0 0 0 0 M

So, as you can see, you would be able to make 7 moves in a row in the mentioned above position.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.