Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

7 Wonders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you buy a resource in Commerce from a construction built on that same turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Santa Clara
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Presume not, but I wasn't certain.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johannes Sjolte
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You woundn't be able to use for anything wanyway - so why would you?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Baird
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
No. Builds happen simultaneously for everyone, so it's not really "built" yet.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Santa Clara
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Zalco wrote:
You woundn't be able to use for anything wanyway - so why would you?

If I tried to build a card that depended on a resource not previously available I would. Corner case I know, but still.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Santa Clara
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Browsing through some of the threads I see this is a pretty common question. So apologies and thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johannes Sjolte
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
AstroLad wrote:
Zalco wrote:
You woundn't be able to use for anything wanyway - so why would you?

If I tried to build a card that depended on a resource not previously available I would. Corner case I know, but still.


Okay. Sorry that's not allowed.

Everythning is build simultaneous, and no one should reveal their card until everyone have desided what card to play.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.