Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

7 Wonders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Olympia board wonder - 2nd stage question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rod Wiberg
United States
Plainfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I need a clarification on this board.

The rule says once per age, a player can construct a building from his or her hand for free.

What cards are considered buildings and which ones are not? My interpretation is that it can be any card, but not the 3rd wonder stage. Is this correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I Am Sparcatus
United States
Danbury
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It can be any card, but not the 3rd stage of the Wonder.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rod Wiberg
United States
Plainfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks. I've only played a few times, but that really seems like a powerful ability compared to other boards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not a free action like the Mausoleum, you just get to build something you would otherwise not have the resources and/or would have to pay for. If you are low on resources, it could be a great deal, though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I Am Sparcatus
United States
Danbury
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Best to use it for the Palace in Age III
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Smiles
United States
Dedham
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
admin
The ratio of people to cake is too big.
badge
Excuse me, I believe you have my stapler...
mbmbmbmbmb
rdwj wrote:
I need a clarification on this board.

The rule says once per age, a player can construct a building from his or her hand for free.

What cards are considered buildings and which ones are not? My interpretation is that it can be any card, but not the 3rd wonder stage. Is this correct?


Leaders are not buildings.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rod Wiberg
United States
Plainfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
asmiles wrote:

Leaders are not buildings.


Haven't purchased that expansion yet, but that's a good point to remember when I do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.