Hide
11 Posts

Carcassonne: Hunters and Gatherers» Forums » Rules

Subject: bonus tile question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
SweetPizza SweetPizza
msg tools
I just started playing and I love the game, but have a question that I think has been answered in a few roundabouts ways but I want to ask it straight out...

If, on my turn, I complete a forest with gold in dem' der' hills, which is already tagged by another player's meeple, I understand that the other player will get the points for the closed forest, but do I get the bonus tile? and does the other player score and take back his meeple back on my turn?

Thanks.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
SweetPizza wrote:
I just started playing and I love the game, but have a question that I think has been answered in a few roundabouts ways but I want to ask it straight out...

If, on my turn, I complete a forest with gold in dem' der' hills, which is already tagged by another player's meeple, I understand that the other player will get the points for the closed forest, but do I get the bonus tile? and does the other player score and take back his meeple back on my turn?

Thanks.

If you complete the feature, it is scored. Whoever has the majority gets the full points and if more than one of you tie, all those tied gets the full points. Regardless who closed it and triggered scoring, all players get their meeple(s) back right then and there.

I have to look up the gold nugget rule as it has been too long since I played this version. But I thought it was whoever placed the tile got the bonus.

ETA: Yeah, if you close the feature, you get the bonus tile regardless who scores for the majority.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
SweetPizza SweetPizza
msg tools
Well...

Thank you for your response ColtsFan, but I am not sure you clearly answered my question.