$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Jambo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shaman (and not enough fruit) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lee DiGeorge
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Situation: Player A has 4 trinkets and a fruit, player B has 1 fruit and 1 silk.

Player A wants to play Shaman to trade trinkets for fruit. Is this a legal play? There are only 6 fruit in the box.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
LoudmouthLee wrote:
Situation: Player A has 4 trinkets and a fruit, player B has 1 fruit and 1 silk.

Player A wants to play Shaman to trade trinkets for fruit. Is this a legal play? There are only 6 fruit in the box.

Why not? You are trading in 4 Trinkets to received 4 of anything besides Trinkets. You have 1 Fruit, your opponent has 1 Fruit, so 4 remain in the supply and it is a legal trade.

"Different" just means something other than what you are trading. Not different from what you already have.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee DiGeorge
United States
New York
flag msg tools
But there aren't enough fruit in the box...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee DiGeorge
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Ugh. B has 2 fruits, not one. The situation is that there aren't enough fruits in the box.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
LoudmouthLee wrote:
Ugh. B has 2 fruits, not one. The situation is that there aren't enough fruits in the box.

Oh, well then no. You have to trade an exact amount for the same amount. So you could trade the single fruit for any other non-fruit ware. Or you don't play the card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.