$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Puerto Rico: Expansion I – New Buildings» Forums » Rules

Subject: trading post rule question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
fred de dikke
msg tools
when the trading house is full and the trading phase ends (according to original rules). Is the person next to act still allowed to trade goods for dubloons if he has an active trading post?

would this change if he wasn't the next person to act?

ea player a puts an indigo in the trading house to fill it up to 1 indigo, 1 corn, 1 tobacco, 1 coffee. is player b allowed to trade coffee with his trading post?

would this change if he was player e?

thanks alot
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skip Maloney
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Anybody in possession of a trading house, may use it to trade one of whatever they want at any point (when someone has selected Trader). Doesn't have to be in order, because once it goes past the last person to trade at the 'common' house, everybody passes until it hits the person with the trading house and he/she gets to use it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibs
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The trading house doesn't get emptied until the end of the trading phase, and that clearly doesn't occur until everyone has had the opportunity to sell. When it's a player's turn to sell who has a trading post, he may sell to the pile even if the trading house is filled (that's the point).

I would still go in player order anyway, because two players may own a trading post and the one who's last to go may be interested to see what the other player is selling (or rather, what he's holding on to). Or, alternately, if the trading house is not full, a player with a trading post could just opt not to use it in order to place a good on the trading house and block another player from selling.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fred de dikke
msg tools
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.