Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Imperial» Forums » Rules

Subject: going from manouver past investor to taxation, ending the game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Asgeir Jonsson
Iceland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you pay the extra cash to get from manouver past investor to taxation and ending the game, would that trigger the investor card or does the game end immediatly after a nation hits the 25 mark ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Pop
Romania
Cluj-Napoca
Cluj
flag msg tools
It's flat, mate! :)
badge
Calavera!
mbmbmbmbmb
Passing the investor triggers it immediately.

Only after the investor step is resolved will the selected action take place (such as Taxation).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Asgeir Jonsson
Iceland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you sure about this ? I see nothing about this in the rules, this could change the game immensly. It could mean that someone who landed on taxation could lose the flag of that country before he could count the taxation markers on the map.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriele Pezzato
Italy
Padova
PD
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
geirinn wrote:
Are you sure about this ? I see nothing about this in the rules, this could change the game immensly. It could mean that someone who landed on taxation could lose the flag of that country before he could count the taxation markers on the map.

He's wrong. First you take the action of the rondel space. If due to Taxation a nation reaches 25 power points, the game immediately ends and there are no more investments. That's explicitly stated in the rulebook.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Loehn
Germany
Dietzenbach
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Tax will be paid and maybe a bonus. The game will end without an investor phase.

Investor phase is always after the current move has been completed.

BTW, who gave a thumb to a totally wrong answer??
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Romain Jacques
Canada
Gatineau
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thyl wrote:
BTW, who gave a thumb to a totally wrong answer??


Click on the number of person that gave a thumb up (in this case 1) and you will see his name.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.