Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

7 Wonders: Manneken Pis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Manneken Pis vs Rome (B) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tanel Jõeäär
Estonia
Tallinn
Harjumaa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Is there any way to use Manneken Pis with Rome (B)? Where is player with Manneken supposed to get Leaders' cards to play them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
mb
tiigrikutzu wrote:
Is there any way to use Manneken Pis with Rome (B)? Where is player with Manneken supposed to get Leaders' cards to play them?

Sure. There should be leaders left over so that they can draw from those left over as well. There are 36 leaders. Everyone starts with 4 so 28 are taken leaving 7 leftover. Rome gets 4 of the 7 so Manneken Pis would get the remaining 3. He'll get to place 2 of the 3 for a total of 5 but has less choice than the Roman player.

If you wanted him to have 4, then use the spare leader card or Stevie Wonder to give MP 4 cards to draw.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriele Pezzato
Italy
Padova
PD
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ColtsFan76 wrote:
tiigrikutzu wrote:
Is there any way to use Manneken Pis with Rome (B)? Where is player with Manneken supposed to get Leaders' cards to play them?

Sure. There should be leaders left over so that they can draw from those left over as well. There are 36 leaders. Everyone starts with 4 so 28 are taken leaving 7 leftover. Rome gets 4 of the 7 so Manneken Pis would get the remaining 3. He'll get to place 2 of the 3 for a total of 5 but has less choice than the Roman player.

If you wanted him to have 4, then use the spare leader card or Stevie Wonder to give MP 4 cards to draw.

I think you miscalculated. There are 36 leaders, so when playing with 7 players there are 28 leaders in play and 8 leftover. This means both ROMA and BRÜSSEL can get 4 additional leaders each, even if Semiramis and Stevie are not used!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
mb
Yeah, I think I was confused if Semiramis was included in the 36 or not. Regardless, it works out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.