The rulebook specified that "A ship docked at New Gaia Engineers is unaffected by the Plasma Cannon, Orbital Teleporter, and Mind Control Helmet Alien Tech cards"
Can a player use the Chameleon Cloak card to remove the ship docked at New Gaia Engineers and replace with his/her own ship? Of course, the player must first use Plasma Cannon to remove the ship docked at Terraforming Station and dock one "6" ship.
I have one more question regarding the New Gaia Engineers. Is the immunity also given to the ship docked at Terrforming Station?
For example, if a player docked one ship at TS and one ship at NGE, can the next player use Plasma Cannon to remove the ship docked at TS? If yes, where should this ship go? Maintenance Bay or stock directly? Or he should roll the ship when being removed?
My understanding is that the player would roll the ship when it got plasma cannoned. 1/2/3 it goes to stock, 4/5/6 it goes to maintenance bay.
Doing this however, means that the player would get to reuse the ship a full turn faster than normal. Perhaps that is a bonus of the NGE insurance policy. "insurance pays extra dividend in case of war or terrorist actions"
I'll ask Tory to come here and comment.
Last edited Fri Oct 14, 2011 3:22 pm (Total Number of Edits: 2)